Health & Wellness

  • Health Services

     Mission Statement:   

    As health care professionals, Amesbury Public School Nurses support the health and educational success of children and youth by striving to create a caring and healthy environment that emphasizes the emotional, intellectual, physical, and social development of each child. The school nurse links the health service program within the school and the community. Maintaining a Registered Nurse position in each school health office reflects Amesbury's commitment to this mission.  

    SCHOOL

    NURSE

    PHONE/FAX

    EMAIL

    Amesbury Elementary School

    Nicole Quadros, RN

    (full time)

    ph: 978-388-3659

    fax:  978-388-4961

    nicole.quadros@amesburyma.org  

    Cashman Elementary School 

    Carol Greene, M.Ed, BSN, RN, NCSN

    (full time)

    ph: 978-388-4407

    fax:  978-388-4479

    carol.greene@amesburyma.org

    Amesbury Middle School  

    Jody Omohundro, RN

     (full time)

     

    Nursing Assistant: Alyssa Zarrillo

    ph: 978-388-0515

    fax:  978-388-1626

    jody.omohundro@amesburyma.org 

     

     

    alyssa.zarrillo@amesburyma.org

    Amesbury High School

    Elisabeth Shorter, RN

    (full time)

    ph: 978-388-4800

    fax:  978-388-4919 

    elisabeth.shorter@amesburyma.org

    Amesbury Innovation High School

    Kristin Tierney, FNP-C, RN

    (fulltime, lead nurse)

    ph: 978.388.8037

    fax: 978.388.8073

    kristin.tierney@amesburyma.org

     
    Not Pictured: Carol Greene 
    Left to Right: Nicole Quadros (AES), Jody Omohundro (AMS), Alyssa Zarrillo (AMS), Elisabeth Shorter (AHS), Kristin Tierney (AIHS)
    Not Pictured: Carol Greene (CES)