Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Danielle Ricci

Dear AHS, 

I am so glad you are here. Whether you’re a student, parent/guardian, staff member, or community member, you are an important part of the AHS team. I am so glad to be here, too! Every day I consider myself incredibly lucky to have the opportunity to lead this school. I am so proud to be a part of such a caring, invested community. 

When I think about what matters here at AHS, community is one of the first things that comes to mind. We strive to have students who are prepared to be engaged, thoughtful, and kind members of our community. We do this through prioritizing relationships and belonging. We do this through coursework that challenges each learner. We do this through involving our youth in decision making. We do this through partnerships that give our students the chance to see and experience the real-world application of their learning. We do this by creating opportunities to come together and learn from each other. 

After everything the past few years has brought, I do not take for granted the ability to come together, and that’s what I hope we can continue to do this year - in our classrooms, on our playing fields, at our performances - the list goes on.

Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have questions or thoughts. Please know I also have a wonderful team who can help you, too! 

AHS Leadership Team

Danielle Ricci -Principal (danielle.ricci@amesburyma.org)

Glen Gearin -Assistant Principal/Athletic Director (glen.gearin@amesburyma.org)

Alina Lingley - Assistant Principal (alina.lingley@amesburyma.org)

AHS Office Staff

Jennifer Machado - Principal’s Admin. Assistant (jennifer.machado@amesburyma.org)

Anne Nadeau - Office Secretary (anne.nadeau@amesburyma.org)

Lisa Wile - Athletic Secretary (lisa.wile@amesburyma.org)

Gwen Foley - Guidance Secretary (gwendolyn.foley@amesburyma.org)

 

 

AHS Department Heads

Steven Bastien - English (steven.bastien@amesburyma.org)

Jessica Regis - Math (jessica.regis@amesburyma.org)

Sue Saurman - Guidance (susan.saurman@amesburyma.org)

Mark Casto - Science/Tech/Engineering (mark.casto@amesburyma.org)

Kristen Walsh - Social Studies (kristen.walsh@amesburyma.org)

Gregg Brown - Special Education (gregg.brown@amesburyma.org)

Susanne Meyer - Visual Media/Performing Arts (susanne.meyer@amesburyma.org)

Amanda Thibodeau - Wellness (amanda.thibodeau@amesburyma.org)

Emi Burrell - World Language (emi.burrell@amesburyma.org)

 

Let’s have a wonderful year!

 

With gratitude,

Dr. Ricci

  •  

    For appointments please call Jennifer Machado, Principal's Secretary @ 978.388.4800 Ext. 4228